Lady Gaga covers the Glamour Women of the Year issue

image

Lady Gaga covers the Glamour Women of the Year issue, opening up to the magazine about beauty, her perceived rivalry with Madonna , and why she wears those crazy costumes.
Interviewer Andy Cohen asks Gaga about her confidence.
“I’m confident in who I am,” she says. “I’ve come to a place in my life where I’ve accepted things that are me, as opposed to feeling pressure to explain myself to people around me. That’s just the way I’ve always tried to be. It didn’t change when I became a star.”
Asked whether she considers herself “beautiful,” Gaga has an interesting response.
She answers, “Not conventionally beautiful. If there was some sort of mathematical equation for beauty, I don’t know if I would be the algorithm. I’ve always been OK with that. I’m not a supermodel. That’s not what I do.”
“What I do is music,” explains Gaga. “I want my fans to feel the way I do, to know what they have to offer is just as important, more important, than what’s happening on the outside.”

Leave a Reply

