Madonna Apologizes For Using N-Word: “I Am Not A Racist”

image

Madonna is apologizing for using the N-word to caption an Instagram photo of her son Rocco on Friday.
As i previously reported, the singer posted a picture of Rocco boxing and wrote, “No one messes with Dirty Soap! Mama said knock you out! #disn*gga.” On Saturday, Madonna issued a statement saying, “I am sorry if I offended anyone with my use of the N-word on Instagram. It was not meant as a racial slur…I am not a racist.”
The “Material Girl” continued, “There’s no way to defend the use of the word. It was all about intention… It was used as a term of endearment toward my son who is white.”
“I appreciate that it’s a provocative word and I apologize if it gave people the wrong impression. Forgive me,” added the star.
Earlier this month, Madonna defended herself against an online backlash when she posted Instagram pictures of 13-year-old Rocco holding liquor bottles.

One response to “Madonna Apologizes For Using N-Word: “I Am Not A Racist”

  1. Madonna’s “intention” was getting attention by using a racist word. I see now that what has been called her ability to reinvent is just her desperate need to be noticed by any means.

    Like

Leave a comment