Solange Knowles Covers June 2014 Issue of ASOS Magazine

image

Solange Knowles covers the June 2014 issue of ASOS magazine . Solange is releasing her third album this summer on her own label. She also continues as art director at Puma.
Solange talked to ASOS about how she keeps going as a working mother. She also talks about her mother, Tina Knowles.

On How She Keeps Going : “Some days I am tired out of my mind. There are days where I am on the computer going through emails for six hours at a time, and I feel like I am going to snap at any second. But I figure if I can work like a crazy person for a few years then it will build, and that’s OK to me. As long as Julez [Solange’s nine-year-old son] feels taken care of, and he has all of the support and stability that he deserves, then we’re all good.”

On Her Mother : “She is a woman who has never taken no for an answer. There have been so many times in my life that I feel I can’t make an important move or decision without her being there. Both my sister and I feel that way. She is one of the most incredibly strong women I’ve ever seen. She’s endured so much, but I’ve never lost any faith in her.
Because I know that if she says she’s going to get through something, she’s going to get through it.”

Leave a Reply

