Kanye West: “I Don’t Care About Having A Legacy” Or “Being Remembered”

image

Kanye West reveals in a new interview that he doesn’t “care about having a legacy,” because he would much rather focus on giving back. As i previously reported, the rapper made Time ’s “100 Most Influential People” list for 2015, and gave the magazine a wide-ranging video interview in which he discussed his family, career, and how he always speaks the truth. Watch the video below.
“Every time I crash the Internet, it’s like this little drop of truth,” says West, adding, “Every time I say something that’s extremely truthful out loud, it literally breaks the Internet.” West continues by saying, “I don’t care about having a legacy. I don’t care about being remembered,”
because he feels “the most important thing to me is like, while I’m here, while we’re having fun, while we’re going to sleep and breathing oxygen, and living life and falling in love and having pain and having joy, it’s like, what can I do? What can I do with my voice?”

Leave a Reply

