Transgender Model Andreja Pejic: I Never Thought I’d Land Vogue (PHOTO)

image

Transgender model Andreja Pejic is overjoyed about her four-page spread in Vogue, and posted a lengthy Instagram post on Tuesday to thank the fashion magazine for giving her the opportunity to grace its pages.
The runway model, who was born male with the name Andrej Pejic and used to model as a man, wrote, “If at the beginning of my career in the modeling industry or half way through it or even this time last year you told me that I would end up having a 4 page feature in AMERICAN VOGUE I would have probably told you ‘oh I dunno about that! That might be a bit difficult to achieve in the near future.’”

Leave a Reply

